We are a volunteer organization of fun-loving, hard-working people who love music!

The Kona Choral Society is a non-profit organization incorporated in the State of Hawai’i. It operates in accordance with its Articles of Incorporation and By-Laws, which are available to any member, at any time, for viewing. Kona Choral Society’s fiscal year is from July 1st through June 30. Kona Choral Society is governed by Officers and a Board of Directors as well as an Advisory Council.

Artistic Director
Susan McCreary Duprey

Gloria E. Juan

Administrative Support Specialist
Nicole Sakata

Executive Committee
Karen Harrison, President
Alex Leonard, President
Noriko Ostrem, Secretary
Jackie Baldwin, Treasurer

Denise Blase
Laurie Darleen
Chris Fraley
Denise Hill
Shelley Johnson
Alex Keeley
Lee Messenger
Neil Tsubota
Lydia Weiss
Sue Welter

Advisory Council
Sherry Bracken
Tom Daniel
Barb Janes
Julia Lester
Betty Meyerson
Joan Parker
John Week
Dr. Roger Weiss
Susan Williams

Section Leaders
Shelley Johnson, Soprano
Anne Klimke, Alto
Chris Fraley, Tenor & Bass